Skip to main content
  • Part Time

  • Year Round

  • Health & Wellness

In search of a private caregiver (no experience needed) for a 24 year old woman with a physical disability from Fernie. This job revolves around assisting Grace in her daily living and supporting her in most aspects of her life. Job responsibilities include but are not limited to:

  • Hygiene care such as wiping, bathing and skin care
  • Performing stretches and assisting in exercises
  • Cooking and baking
  • Household cleaning
  • Attending work, appointments, and other meetings with Grace
  • Driving a Ford E150 van
  • Going for walks, coffees, thrifting
  • Generally being Grace’s arms and legs
  • Offering companionship

Training is provided so no prior experience is needed, though experience with looking after someone else is an asset. Knowledge of first aid is necessary. Must have a valid BC driver’s license. Must be able to lift 60 pounds.

Successful applicants are dedicated and committed. They aren’t afraid to get up close and personal with someone else. They understand the importance of performing their duties properly. They understand that their client is immune compromised and will be responsible while the threat of COVID exists. They are punctual, would never come to work hungover, and understand another person’s life is in their hands so they must show up for work when scheduled.

Wage: $17 per hour to start with potential for increase after three months.

Hours: Caregivers work two types of shifts, a 10 hour day shift and a 4 hour evening shift. Shifts can be flexible for those with another job or mothers with children. Just evening shifts are an option as well.

Location

8 - 94 Ridgemont Ave, Fernie, V0B 1M2